Skip to main content

High contrast

Text Resize

Skip to Content

Toggle Site Search Icon Search
Clear search textbox
Report Bug

Teaching and Leading Staff

Teaching and Leading

Dr. Cory Murphy

Executive Director
601-359-3631
teachersupport@mdek12.org

LaTawnia Mainor

Administrative Assistant   
601-359-3631
lmainor@mdek12.org

Educator Effectiveness

Phelton Cortez Moss

Director of Educator Effectiveness & Talent Acquisition
601-359-3631
pmoss@mdek12.org

Beth Loflin

Assistant Director of Educator Effectiveness
601-359-1743
bloflin@mdek12.org

Sheila Shavers

Operations and Logistics Support
601-359-3631
sshavers@mdek12.org

Sandra Hilliard

Educator Effectiveness Program Specialist
601-359-3631
shilliard@mdek12.org

Educator Licensure

Krystal Cormack

Director of Educator Licensure
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Tamika Lipsey

Assistant Director of Licensure
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Erica Coleman

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Miesha Hogan

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Deborah Caldwell

Licensure Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Kathy Hallman

Data Entry/Operations Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Whitney Young

Data Entry/Operations Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Justin Scott

Data Entry/Operations Specialist
601-359-3483
teachersupport@mdek12.org

Educator Misconduct

Brian McGairty

Director of Educator Misconduct
601-359-2742
bmcgairty@mdek12.org

Kristina Oxendine

Administrative Assistant
601-359-2742
koxendine@mdek12.org

Educator Preparation

Dr. Debra Burson

Director of Educator Preparation
601-359-3631
dburson@mdek12.org

Dr. Ledora Harris

Office Director of Program Review
601-359-5578
lharris@mdek12.org

Regina Chatman

Division Director of Reporting
601-359-3771
rchatman@mdek12.org

Educator Talent Acquisition

Phelton Cortez Moss

Director of Educator Effectiveness & Talent Acquisition
601-359-3631
pmoss@mdek12.org

Vanessa Wilbert

Assistant Director
601-359-3961
vwilbert@mdek12.org

LaShara Mosley

Educator Recruiter
601-359-5088
lmosley@mdek12.org

Brystal Ransom

Educator Recruiter
601-359-5094
bransom@mdek12.org

John Holmes

Educator Recruiter
601-359-5092
jholmes@mdek12.org

Tracey Miller

Recruiter
601-359-3631
tmiller@mdek12.org

Sheila Shavers

Operations and Logistics Support
601-359-3631
sshavers@mdek12.org