Skip to main content

Skip to Content

Report Bug

Special Education Staff

Special Education

Robin Lemonis

Executive Director
601-359-3498
rlemonis@mdek12.org

Dr. Margaret Ellmer

Bureau Director
601-359-3498
margaret.ellmer@mdek12.org

Parent Outreach and Support

Dr. Armerita Tell

Bureau Director
601-359-3498
atell@mdek12.org

Karen Edwards

Dispute Resolution Investigator
601-359-3498
kaedwards@mdek12.org

Mona Spells-Adou

Dispute Resolution Investigator
601-359-3498
mspells@mdek12.org

Education Scholarship Account (ESA)

Jaecelyn Armstong

Education Scholarship Accounts (ESA)
601-359-3498
jarmstrong@mdek12.org

Veronica Bolls

Education Scholarship Accounts (ESA)
601-359-3498
vbolls@mdek12.org

Fiscal Services

LaKenya D. Moore

MBA/ACC, CPM Financial and Operations Director
601-359-3498
lmoore@mdek12.org

Marilyn Reed

Fiscal Support
601-359-3498
mreed@mdek12.org

Melvinann Carter

Internal Fiscal
601-359-3498
mcarter@mdek12.org

Tonya McDonald

Contracts and Fiscal Services
601-359-3498
tmcdonald@mdek12.org

Janika Cheers

Educable Child
601-359-3498
jcheers@mdek12.org

Roscoe Jones

Extended School Year (ESY)
601-359-3498
rjones@mdek12.org

Kimberly Douglas

Staff Support
601-359-3498
kdouglas@mdek12.org

District Support Teams

Cathy Barnett

IDEA Fiscal Specialist
601-359-3498
cbarnett@mdek12.org

Kendetric Bradley

Secondary Transition Coordinator
601-359-3498
kbradley@mdek12.org

Sharon Coon

District Data, Technical Assistance and Policy
601-359-3489
scoon@mdek12.org

Keisha Dixon

Technical Assistance
601-359-3498
kdixon@mdek12.org

Rhonda Douglas

District Data Support
601-359-3498
rdouglas@mdek12.org

Shuwana Hurt

Technical Assistance
601-359-3498
shurt@mdek12.org

Ginger Koestler

Academics and Behavior
601-359-3498
gkoestler@mdek12.org

Gloria Lacey

District Data Support
601-359-3498
glacey@mdek12.org

Teresa Laney

Differentiated Monitoring and Support / Speech-Language and Related Services
601-359-3498
tlaney@mdek12.org

Darrell Latham

District Data Support
601-359-3498
dlatham@mdek12.org

Raymond Reeves

Staff Support
601-359-3498
rreeves@mdek12.org

Bobby Richardson

District Fiscal Support
601-359-3498
brichardson@mdek12.org

Dr. Edryce Thompson

State Systemic Improvement Plan Support Specialist
601-359-3498
edthompson@mdek12.org

Minnia Winters

District Data Lead
601-359-3498
mwinters@mdek12.org

Professional Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brown

State Systemic Improvement Plan K-3 Literacy Coach
601-359-3498
mbrown@mdek12.org

Juanita Christian

State Systemic Improvement Plan K-3 Regional Coordinator
601-359-3498
jchristian@mdek12.org

Paige Davis

Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Specialist
601-359-3498
paige.davis@usm.edu

Denise Harrison

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
dharrison@mdek12.org

Kristi Higginbotham

Professional Development Coordinator, Visual Impairments
601-359-3498
khigginbotham@mdek12.org

Christy Hunt

Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
chunt@mdek12.org

Alice Hunter

Educator in Residence, New Director Support
601-359-3498
ahunter@mdek12.org

Angela Moore

State Systemic Improvement Plan 4-8 Regional Coordinator
601-359-3498
amoore@mdek12.org

Dr. Sarieta Pollard

Professional Development Coordinator-Behavior
601-359-3498
spollard@mdek12.org

Hope Ratcliff

Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Specialist
601-359-3498
frances.ratcliff@usm.edu

Amy Shelly

Lead Professional Development Coordinator
601-359-3498
ashelly@mdek12.org

Courtney Sheriff

State Systemic Improvement Plan Literacy Coordinator (K-8)
601-359-3498
Courtney.sheriff@mdek12.org

Cindy Taylor

Educator in Residence, New Director Support
662-207-7893
ctaylor@mdek12.org

Ashten Yost

Professional Development Coordinator, Hearing Impairments
601-359-3498
ayost@mdek12.org