2013-2014 Champions of Change WINNING the FUTURE ACROSS MISSISSIPPI

High Progress Schools

The **High Progress** status is awarded to 23 schools across the state for demonstrating the greatest gains in closing achievement gaps among students. This award status goes to schools that represent the highest 10% of schools that have improved their overall QDI scores over a period of years.

- 1. Baldwyn Elementary
- 2. Waveland Elementary
- 3. Vardaman Elementary
- 4. Canton School of Arts & Sciences
- 5. Weir Attendance Center
- 6. Heidelberg Math & Science
- 7. Myrtle Hall IV Language Immersion
- 8. Lyon Elementary
- 9. Seminary Elementary
- 10. Weddington Elementary
- 11. Houston Upper Elementary
- 12. Kirksey Middle
- 13. Northwest Middle
- 14. West Marion Primary
- 15. H W Byers Elementary
- 16. Central Elementary
- 17. Jackson Elementary
- 18. Simpson Central
- 19. Batesville Junior High
- 20. Inverness Elementary
- 21. Joyner Elementary
- 22. West Bolivar Elementary
- 23. West Tallahatchie High

Baldwyn School District Bay St. Louis School District **Calhoun County School District Canton Public School District Choctaw County School District** Clarksdale Municipal School District Clarksdale Municipal School District **Coahoma County School District Covington County School District Greenville Public School District Houston Separate School District** Jackson Public School District **Jackson Public School District** Marion County School District Marshall County School District Pascagoula Separate School District Pascagoula Separate School District Simpson County School District South Panola School District Sunflower County School District **Tupelo Public School District** West Bolivar School District West Tallahatchie School District

High Performing Schools

The **High Performing** status is awarded to eight schools across the state for demonstrating the greatest gains in closing achievement gaps among students. High Performing schools represent the highest 20% of all schools that have improved their QDI scores overall for three consecutive years.

- 1. Anderson Elementary
- 2. Overpark Elementary
- 3. Casey Elementary
- 4. Power APAC
- 5. Kosciusko Middle
- 6. Luther Branson Elementary
- 7. Iuka Elementary
- 8. East Webster High

Booneville School District DeSoto County School District Jackson Public School District Jackson Public School District Kosciusko School District Madison County School District Tishomingo County School District Webster County School District

Title I Distinguished Schools

The **Title I Distinguished School** status is awarded to the top 20 schools for exceptional student performance for two or more consecutive years and effective strides in closing the achievement gap. Two schools will receive national recognition as Title I Distinguished Schools and will be named during the ceremony.

- 1. Ashland High
- 2. Marshall Elementary
- 3. Pearman Elementary
- 4. South Forrest Attendance Center
- 5. Holly Springs High
- 6. Vancleave Upper Elementary
- 7. Northwest Middle
- 8. Walton Elementary
- 9. Bogue Chitto School
- 10. West Marion High
- 11. Smithville High
- 12. I T Montgomery Elementary
- 13. North Panola Junior High
- 14. Earl Nash Elementary
- 15. Richton Elementary
- 16. South Delta Elementary
- 17. Inverness Elementary
- 18. Dundee Elementary
- 19. Bay Springs Elementary
- 20. Yazoo County Junior High

Benton County School District **Carroll County School District Cleveland School District** Forrest County School District Holly Springs School District **Jackson County School District Jackson Public School District** Jackson Public School District Lincoln County School District **Marion County School District Monroe County School District** Mound Bayou Public School District North Panola School District Noxubee County School District **Richton School District** South Delta School District Sunflower County School District **Tunica County School District** West Jasper School District Yazoo County School District

Gold Ribbon Schools

The **Gold Ribbon** status is awarded to six schools across the state for their efforts to rapidly improve student performance in their schools. These schools meet the High Progress criteria, but are not designated as 2013 High Progress Schools as they must maintain their Priority designation for three years or Focus designation for two years.

- 1. Hawkins Elementary
- 2. Sanders Elementary
- 3. West Kemper Elementary
- 4. Okolona High
- 5. South Pike Senior High
- 6. Ruleville Middle

Hattiesburg Public School District Hollandale School District Kemper County School District Okolona Separate School District South Pike School District Sunflower County School District