## MATHEMATICS SUPPORT SCHOOLS Catapult Learning Instructional Support

The MDE will expand coaching supports in 2023-2024 to help mitigate learning loss that has occurred over time. The MDE, in partnership with Catapult Learning, has provided 25 Mathematics Coaches who will work in schools focusing on delivering professional development and coaching services to teachers and administrators that will improve student outcomes across the state. Mathematics Coaches will support educators in effectively implementing the Mississippi College- and Career-Readiness Standards, utilizing the MDE Coaching Model to foster change and instructional improvement in assigned schools.

## Responsibilities of the Mathematics Coach:

- Conduct in-person and virtual math coaching
- Review, establish and/or create individualized plans of action
- Travel weekly to schools to provide in-person modeling and co-teaching
- Engage in classroom observations and walk-throughs
- Assist with lesson plan development focusing on HQIM (if applicable)
- Provide professional development opportunities for selected teachers
- Facilitate summer enrichment for administrators and teachers

District	School
Amite School District	Amite County Elementary
	Amite County High School
Benton County School District	Ashland High School
Carroll County School District	Marshall Elementary
Claiborne County School District	Port Gibson Middle School
Cleveland School District	D. M. Smith Elementary
	Pearman Elementary
	<b>Cleveland Central Middle School</b>
Coahoma County School District	Friars Point Elementary
	Lyon Elementary
Columbus Municipal School District	Columbus Middle School
Copiah County School District	Crystal Springs Middle School
Covington County School District	Collins Elementary
East Tallahatchie School District	Charleston Middle School
Greenville Public School District	Mattie Akin Elementary
	Coleman Middle School
Greenwood-Leflore Consolidated School District	East Elementary
	Threadgill Elementary
	Amanda Elzy Junior High
Hazelhurst City School District	Hazelhurst Elementary
	Hazelhurst Middle School
Hollandale School District	Sanders Elementary
Holly Springs School District	Holly Springs Junior High
Holmes County Consolidated School District	Durant Elementary
	Goodman-Pickens Elementary
	William Dean Jr. Elementary
	S. V. Marshall Middle School
	Williams-Sullivan Middle School



Jackson Bublic School District	Potos Elomontony
Jackson Public School District	Bates Elementary Blackburn Elementary
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	Dawson Elementary
	Galloway Elementary
	Marshall Elementary
	Raines Elementary
	Shirley Elementary
	Sykes Elementary
	Walton Elementary
	Cardozo Middle School
	Chastain Middle School
	Kirksey Middle School
	Powell Middle School
	Whitten Middle School
	Lanier High School
Kemper County School District	Kemper County Upper Elementary
Laurel School District	Laurel Upper Elementary
	Laurel Middle School
Marshall County School District	H. W. Byers High School
Meridian Public School District	Parkview Elementary
	Magnolia Middle School
	Northwest Junior High
Mississippi Achievement School District	McCoy Elementary
	Bettie E. Woolfolk Middle School
Moss Point School District	Magnolia Middle School
Natchez-Adams School District	Morgantown Elementary
	Natchez Middle School
Perry County School District	Perry Central Middle School
Simpson County School District	Mendenhall Junior High School
Smith County School District	Taylorsville Center
South Delta School District	South Delta Middle School
South Pike School District	Eva Gordon Lower Elementary
	Eva Gordon Upper Elementary
Sunflower County Consolidated School District	Moorhead Elementary
Tate County School District	Independence High School
Vicksburg-Warren County School District	Vicksburg Intermediate
Walthall County School District	Tylertown High School
Wayne County School District	Wayne Central School
West Bolivar Consolidated School District	West Bolivar Elementary
	McEvans School
West Tallahatchie School District	R. H. Bearden Elementary
Wilkinson County School District	Wilkinson County Elementary
	William Winans Middle School
	R. H. Bearden Elementary