School District	Date of Takeover	Date of Release
*North Panola School District	March 8, 1996	1997
*Oktibbeha County School District	March 14, 1997	2002
*Tunica County School District	March 14, 1997	2002
North Bolivar School District	November 22, 2005	2006
Holmes County School District	March 21, 2006	2007
Jefferson Davis County School District	May 21, 2007	2009
North Panola School District	April 21, 2008	2013
Hazlehurst School District	May 20, 2008	2013
Indianola School District	March 23, 2009	Consolidated w/ Sunflower County (SY 2014-2015)
Tate County School District	March 23, 2009	2013
Okolona School District	February 24, 2010	2012
Sunflower County School District	April 16, 2010	2014
Drew School District	June 21, 2011	Consolidated w/ Sunflower County (SY 2013-2014)
Aberdeen School District	April 20, 2012	2017
Oktibbeha County School District	September 28, 2012	Consolidated w/ Starkville (SY 2015-2016)
Claiborne County School District	September 16, 2013	2016
Leflore County School District	September 16, 2013	Consolidated w/ Greenwood (SY 2019-2020)
Scott County School District	February 25, 2014	2015
Tunica County School District	July 9, 2015	Present
Noxubee County School District	July 25, 2018	Present
Holmes County Consol. School District	August 5, 2021	Present

^{*}District was placed in Conservatorship a second time