Mississippi School District Consolidations

North Bolivar Consolidated School District – effective July 1, 2014 (North Bolivar School District and Mound Bayou Public School District) (Senate Bill 2760, 2012 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.1)

West Bolivar Consolidated School District – effective July 1, 2014 (Benoit School District, West Bolivar School District, and Shaw School District) (Senate Bill 2760, 2012 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.1)

Sunflower County Consolidated School District – effective July 1, 2014 (Sunflower County School District, Drew School District, and Indianola School District) (Senate Bill 2330, 2012 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104)

Starkville Oktibbeha Consolidated School District – effective July 1, 2015 (Oktibbeha County School District and Starkville School District) (House Bill 716, 2013 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.3)

West Point Consolidated School District – effective July 1, 2015 (Clay County School District and West Point School District) (Senate Bill 2637, 2013 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.2)

Winona-Montgomery Consolidated School District – effective July 1, 2018 (Winona Municipal Separate School District and Montgomery County School District) (Senate Bill 2495, 2016 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.4)

Holmes County Consolidated School District – effective July 1, 2018 (Holmes County School District and Durant School District) (House Bill 926, 2016 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.7)

Greenwood-Leflore School District – effective July 1, 2019 (Greenwood Municipal School District and Leflore County School District) (House Bill 987, 2016 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.6)

Lamar County School District – effective July 1, 2019 (dissolved Lumberton School District into Lamar County School District) (Senate Bill 2500, 2016 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.5)

Chickasaw County School District – effective July 1, 2021 (Chickasaw County School District and Houston Municipal Separate School District) (Senate Bill 2463, 2017 Legislative Session = Miss. Code Ann. § 37-7-104.8)