Special Education Braille Bill Advisory Committee Membership 2015-2016

(1) The National Federation of the Blind

• Sam Gleese--President of National Federation State Chapter (American with Disabilities Advocate for the Jackson Mayor's Office)

(2) The Mississippi Council of the Blind

• Rebecca Floyd, Esq.--President for the Mississippi Council of the Blind

(3) A Parent or Guardian of a Blind Student

• Shane Clayton--Parent of an elementary school Braille student

(4) The Coalition for Citizens with Disabilities

Cindy Williamson--Mississippi Coalition for Citizens with Disabilities

(5) Special Education Director (having one or more blind or visually impaired Student(s) in their respective school districts)

Lillian Prewitt, Assistant Director of Special Education, Madison County School District

(6) Specialists in Braille Education

- Barbara Hadnott-- Braille Instructor, Addie McBryde Rehabilitation Center, Braille Consumer
- Cindi Eskew—Braille Instructor, Tishomingo School District

(7) Employees of the State Department of Education

• Jo Ann Malone—Superintendent, MS School for the Blind

(8) Consumers of Braille Materials

Martha Cooke--School Books Supply Company

(9) The Mississippi School for the Blind

• Jo Ann Malone—Superintendent, Mississippi School for the Blind

(10) The Mississippi Instructional Resource Center

• Kim Esco-Collins--Director, Mississippi Instructional Resource Center

(11) Individuals from Higher Education Programs that Address Issues Specific to Visual Impairments

- B.J. LeJeune--Certified Vision Rehabilitation Therapist, Certified Rehabilitation Counselor, MSU RRTC on Blindness and Low Vision
- Toni Hollingsworth—Project Director, Mississippi Deaf-Blind Project, University of Southern Mississippi